News & Events

Congratulations to Drs. Jeff Alston and Dennis LaJeunesse

Congratulations to Professors Jeff Alston (Dept. of Nanoengineering) and Dennis LaJeunesse (Dept. of Nanoscience) on receiving a UNC System Undergraduate Research Program Award (URPA) for a project entitled “DIVERSIFY-NANO: Driving Inclusivity and Versatility in Education and Research through Synergistic Fusion of Innovative Nanotechnology, AI-Enhanced Research Design, and Communication for Undergraduates.” Research with undergraduate students is aligned with the UNC System’s stated mission to “impart the skills necessary for individuals to lead responsible, productive, and personally satisfying lives”.