People

The Faces of JSNN.

We are here to help with all of your needs.

Jeffrey R. Alston, Ph.D.

Jeffrey R. Alston, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Nanoengineering

Shyam Aravamudhan, Ph.D.

Shyam Aravamudhan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Nanoengineering/ Director of JSNN Core Facilities

Tel: (336) 285-2856 Email: saravamu@ncat.edu

Elie Azzi, M.B.A.

Research Associate, Academic Outreach

Phone: (336) 285-2802 Email: e_azzi@uncg.edu
Nancy Brown

Nancy Brown

Executive Assistant to Dept Chair, Nanoscience

Tel: (336) 285-2746 Email: nancy.brown@uncg.edu
Karen Courtney

Karen Courtney

Executive Assistant to Dept Chair, Nanoengineering

Tel: (336) 285-4458
Email: kcourtne@ncat.edu
Sung-Jin Cho, Ph.D.

Sung-Jin Cho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Nanoengineering

Tel: (336) 285-2857 Email: scho1@ncat.edu
Joseph L. Graves Jr., Ph.D.

Joseph L. Graves Jr., Ph.D.

Interim-Dean, Professor Nanoengineering

Tel: (336) 285-2800 Email: gravesjl@ncat.edu
Daniel Joseph Christian Herr, Ph.D.

Daniel Joseph Christian Herr, Ph.D.

Professor & Nanoscience Department Chair

Tel: (336) 285-2862 Email: djherr@uncg.edu
Tetyana Ignatova, Ph.D.

Tetyana Ignatova, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Nanoscience

Tel: (336) 285-2791
Email: t_ignato@uncg.edu
Shanthi Iyer, Ph.D.

Shanthi Iyer, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Nanoengineering

Tel: (336) 285-3710 Email: iyer@ncat.edu
Eric A. Josephs, Ph.D.

Eric A. Josephs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Nanoscience

Phone: (336) 285-2746 Email: eajoseph@uncg.edu
Ajit Kelkar, Ph.D.

Ajit Kelkar, Ph.D.

Professor, Nanoengineering/Department Chair

Tel: (336) 285-2864 Email: kelkar@ncat.edu
Christopher L. Kepley, Ph.D.

Christopher L. Kepley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Nanoscience

Phone: (336) 285-2865
Email: clkepley@uncg.edu

Dennis R. LaJeunesse, Ph.D.

Dennis R. LaJeunesse, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Nanoscience/Director of Graduate Studies

Tel: (336) 285-2866 Email: drlajeun@uncg.edu
Ram V. Mohan, Ph.D.

Ram V. Mohan, Ph.D.

Professor, Nanoengineering

Jerri Price

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Tel: (336) 285-2889
Email: jerri.price@uncg.edu
Hemali P. Rathnayake, Ph.D.

Hemali P. Rathnayake, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Nanoscience

Tel: (336) 285-2860 Email: hprathna@uncg.edu
James G. Ryan, Ph.D.

James G. Ryan, Ph.D.

Nanoscience, Founding Dean

Email: jgryan@ncat.uncg.edu
Joseph M. Starobin, Ph.D.

Joseph M. Starobin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Nanoscience

Tel: (336) 285-2871
Email: jmstarob@uncg.edu
Jianjun Wei, Ph.D.

Jianjun Wei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Nanoscience

Tel: (336) 285-2859 Email: j_wei@uncg.edu
Lifeng Zhang, Ph.D.

Lifeng Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies, Nanoengineering

Tel: (336) 285-2875 Email: lzhang@ncat.edu